Welcome to
West Bloomfield Township Public Library's
Online Library

Friends of the Library
Home Catalog My Account Read Listen Watch eLibrary Programs Visit About Us

West Bloomfield Township Public Library's Online Library
eLibrary ~ Subject Guides




Research Pro
Search Magazines, Newspapers, Journals, Encyclopedias and eBooks:
Search In:

More Searching Options

Subject Guides

Health Care Reform Information

Confused about all the new health care reforms? You're not alone. To help you find out just what it all means to you, the Library has pulled together a variety of resources to answer your questions about health care reform.

divider

Online Resources

HealthCare.gov
Gives consumers a list of all private and government health care plans for individuals and small businesses in their area. Includes information for state high-risk pools.

AARP Health Care Reform Q&A
As a part of its efforts to help older Americans understand the impact of the recently enacted health reform package, AARP has launched new online resources for people with questions about the new law. Each week, AARP is answering the top questions about the new health care reform law emailed by readers.

A Quick Guide to the New Health Care Law for People Aged 50+
A simple guide to what the new reforms will mean to you and your family.

HealthReform.gov – Health Insurance Reform and You
The U.S. Department of Health and Human Services website on the Health Reform Act offers web chats and electronic updates of the most recent developments about the new legislation. Visitors can ask questions and receive email answers. Includes information specific to small businesses, parents, seniors and general consumers.

After the Vote Cover Story – Detroit Free Press
The Detroit Free Press provides an overview of what the Health Care Reform bill does and how it will affect you.

divider

Organizations

Michigan Office of Financial and Insurance Regulation
Provides basic information regarding health insurance and health coverage in Michigan to help consumers make informed decisions when choosing health care coverage. Includes FAQs, links to related topics and other helpful information.

Last Updated: July 14 2010

divider

Questions? Comments? Contact Us

e-Newsletter Signup Grow up Reading Literacy Connection Tools


Library Hours:
Monday - Thursday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday - Saturday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sunday
12:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Main Library:
4600 Walnut Lake Road
West Bloomfield, MI 48323
Phone: 248-682-2120
TDD: 248-232-2292
Fax: 248-232-2291
Westacres Branch:
7321 Commerce Road
West Bloomfield, MI 48324
Phone: 248-363-4022
Fax: 248-363-7243
See map
© 2007 -2010 West Bloomfield Township Public Library