Welcome to
West Bloomfield Township Public Library's
Online Library

Friends of the Library
Home Catalog My Account Read Listen Watch eLibrary Programs Visit About Us

West Bloomfield Township Public Library's Online Library
eLibrary ~ Subject Guides




Research Pro
Search Magazines, Newspapers, Journals, Encyclopedias and eBooks:
Search In:

More Searching Options

Subject Guides

Summer Travel

Get away from it all this summer! The library has many resources, print and online, available to help you plan your next vacation get away.

Library Resources: On the Shelves


Lonely Planet USA
by Sara Benson
2010

Frommer's 500 adrenaline adventures
by Lois Friedland
2010

Michigan
by Laura Martone
2009

The smart family's passport : 350 money, time & sanity saving tips
by Nina Wildorf
2010

Fodor's 2010 Walt Disney World : Plus Universal Orlando and SeaWorld
by
2010

You can find more books on this subject @ your library in the section 910 to 919

You might also be interested in our Bookletters page, Travel and Adventure.

divider

Library Resources: Magazines

Travel and Leisure

Travel Holiday

Arthur Frommer's Budget Travel

Conde Nast Traveler

National Geographic Traveler

Elderhostel Catalog

divider

Library Resources: Electronic

CultureGrams
CultureGrams

 

Provides cultural information for more than 175 countries of the world.
Provided and paid for by the West Bloomfield Township Public Library.

 

General Reference Center Gold Magazines
General Reference Center Gold Magazines

 

Reference Center Gold is a collection of full-text articles from general interest magazines, encyclopedias and other reference sources.

 

Lands and Peoples
Lands and Peoples

 

An encyclopedia of countries, cultures, and current events that is geared to students. Includes the country's land, people, economy, history, and government, and a full-color map.
Provided and paid for by the West Bloomfield Township Public Library.

 

divider

Online Resources

Pure Michigan
Plan your Michigan vacation with Pure Michigan Travel at michigan.org, the State of Michigan's official Tourism, Travel & vacation planning site.

Orbtiz
Book cheap airline tickets, hotel reservations, car rentals, vacations and travel deals on Orbitz.

Expedia
Plan a trip, book cheap airfares, purchase airline tickets, make hotel reservations, and find vacation packages, car rental & cruise deals at the travel website expedia.

Pure Michigan
Plan your Michigan vacation with Pure Michigan Travel at michigan.org, the State of Michigan's official Tourism, Travel & vacation planning site.

Travelocity
Book travel for less with specials on cheap airline tickets, hotels, cruises, car rentals, and flights on Travelocity, your one-stop resource for travel.

Priceline
Priceline.com: The amazing travel service where you can now choose your exact flights and times for incredible travel savings or Name Your Own Price and save even more! All it takes is a little flexibility with your travel plans.

Insure My Trip
At InsureMyTrip.com, you can compare policies and get the information you need to purchase travel insurance with confidence.

Culinary Vacations
The goal at Gordon’s Guide is to make it quick and easy for active travelers worldwide to research, plan and experience culinary travel by providing high quality, informative information on their website.

Visit Detroit
Visit Detroit provides information on metro Detroit's attractions, special events, festivals and entertainment.

divider

Organizations

Society for Accessible Travel and Hospitality
Sath is a nonprofit organization whose mission is to raise awareness of the needs of all travelers with disabilities, remove physical and attitudinal barriers to free access and expand travel opportunities in the United States and abroad.

ARVC Michigan
This online Directory of Michigan Campgrounds is updated regularly, to assist campers in better choosing their great camping experience. It is intended to help you locate campgrounds, review their different accommodations, choose a campground, and ultimately follow directions to the camping facility.

Last Updated: August 5 2010

divider

Questions? Comments? Contact Us

e-Newsletter Signup Grow up Reading Literacy Connection Tools


Library Hours:
Monday - Thursday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday - Saturday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sunday
12:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Main Library:
4600 Walnut Lake Road
West Bloomfield, MI 48323
Phone: 248-682-2120
TDD: 248-232-2292
Fax: 248-232-2291
Westacres Branch:
7321 Commerce Road
West Bloomfield, MI 48324
Phone: 248-363-4022
Fax: 248-363-7243
See map
© 2007 -2010 West Bloomfield Township Public Library